Information

Grassroots is a U4 to U8 initiation program, where children can learn the basics and joys of soccer on Saturday mornings for twelve weeks from June 11 to August 27. If your child turns four years old in the reference year (between January 1st and December 31st) he/she will be able to be part of the U4 group. One hour sessions on Saturday mornings allows players to improve their motor skills, attention span and learn the first rules of a team sport. The bilingual component of our program has made its reputation.

 

The CDC U9-U12 program is based on the Canadian Soccer Association (CSA) Long Term Player Development (LTPD) plan. The CDC is a new training program that focuses on individual player development through various drills and games. The games will be played in a group format.  This means that all groups in the same category should play their game of the week on the same day.  Ideally, games will also be played at the same location against groups from the same club.  The schedule will be set by the  Association régional de soccer  (ARS).

The competitive program offers participation in a competitive league for players aged 13 to 21. The players are supervised by certified volunteer coaches and have practices and a game once a week during the summer season (usually late May to early September). This program is for the player who wants to improve his skills during his competitive season or just for the fun of the game. Everyone is welcome to play; no assessment is performed or required.

Registration and fees

Consult the registration page  for the fee schedule.

Register using the "register" button on the registration page of the website which will take you to an online registration system.

To view the refund policy click here.

What to expect

For the Grassroots program

 

Introductory soccer program for ages 4 to 8 starting June 11 and ending August 27 for twelve Saturdays from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. on the Morin-Heights soccer field (647, ch. Du Village).  Once registration is complete, check your emails a few weeks before the season starts for all the details.

 

For the competitive program  

Depending on the registrations received for each age group, this determines the group and assigned coach for each player. Teams are registered with ARSL at the end of March each year and in May the club better understands the needs of each age group. At that time, coaches and assistant coaches will communicate with parents regarding scheduled practice and game times. As each coach and assistant coach is a volunteer, training hours are planned according to their availability. Usually there are practice sessions once a week and one game a week.

Volunteers - coaches, referees

Our programs are run by volunteers. Coaches are usually parent volunteers who have either played soccer, coached other sports, or are willing to get involved and learn. For those who wish to become a coach, the club offers the required training through weekend courses at the ARSL.

For more information please write to info@fcmorinheights.com

High school students or adults with soccer experience or not can also get involved by becoming an assistant coach or by serving as a referee or linesman. Those interested in applying for a volunteer position should contact the Technical Director at info@fcmorinheights.com.

Uniforms

Grassroots uniforms become the property of the player and the distribution of uniforms are usually done one week prior to the first session.

All Grassroots players (U4 to U8) will receive:

 

  • One (1) pair of socks;

  • One (1) pair of shorts;

  • One (1) jersey;

  • A practice ball.

The CDC and competitive teams uniforms belong to the Club and must be returned at the end of each season. The distribution of the uniforms are made at the first practice via the coaches.

All players (U9-U21) will receive:

 

  • One (1) pair of socks;

  • One (1) pair of shorts;

  • One (1) training t-shirt;

  • One (1) competition jersey.

The socks and the training t-shirt become the property of the player.

 

Players must be equipped with cleats, shin guards and sports goggles (if needed).

Informations

Grassroots est un programme d'initiation U4 à U8, les enfants peuvent apprendre la base et les joies du soccer les samedis matins durant douze semaines du 11 juin au 27 août. Si votre enfant atteint quatre ans dans l’année de référence (entre le 1er janvier et le 31 décembre) il pourra faire partie du groupe des U4. Des séances d’une heure les samedis matins permettent aux joueurs d’améliorer leur motricité, leur attention et d’apprendre les premières règles d’un sport collectif. Le volet bilingue de notre programme a, entres autres, fait sa réputation.

 

Notre programme CDC U9-U12 est basé sur le plan de Développement à long-terme du joueur de l’Association canadienne de soccer (ACS). Le CDC est un nouveau programme d’entraînement qui se concentre sur le développement individuel des joueurs grâce à divers exercices et matchs. Les matchs seront disputés sous forme de rassemblement.  C’est donc dire que tous les groupes d’une même catégorie devraient disputer leur match de la semaine la même journée.  Idéalement, les matchs seront aussi disputés au même endroit contre les groupes du même club.  Le calendrier sera établi par l’Association régionale de soccer (ARS).

Le programme compétitif offre la participation à une ligue de compétition pour les joueurs de 13 à 21 ans. Les joueurs sont encadrés par des entraîneurs bénévoles certifiés et ont des pratiques et une partie une fois semaine durant la saison estivale (habituellement de la fin mai au début septembre). Ce programme est pour le joueur qui veux améliorer ses compétences lors de sa saison de compétition ou tout simplement pour le plaisir du jeu. Tout le monde est invité à jouer; aucune évaluation n'est effectuée ou requise.

Inscriptions et frais

Consultez la page des inscriptions pour les frais courants.

Inscrivez-vous à partir d'un bouton " s'inscrire '' sur la page des inscriptions du site web qui vous mènera à un système d'inscription en ligne.

Pour voir la politique de remboursement cliquez ici.

À quoi s'attendre

Pour le programme Grassroots

 

Programme d’initiation au soccer pour les 4 à 8 ans débutant le 11 juin et terminant le 27 août pour douze samedis de 9h00 à 10h00 sur le terrain de soccer de Morin-Heights (647, ch. du Village).  Une fois l'inscription terminée, consultez vos courriels quelques semaines avant le début de la saison pour connaître tous les détails.

 

Pour le programme compétitif 

Selon les inscriptions reçus pour chaque groupe d'âge, ceci détermine le groupe et l'entraîneur attitré de chaque joueur. Les équipes sont inscrites auprès de L'ARSL à la fin du mois de mars de chaque année et en mai, le club comprend mieux les besoins de chaque groupe d'âge. À ce moment, les entraîneurs et les entraîneurs adjoints communiqueront avec les parents au sujet des heures d'entraînement et des heures de match prévues. Comme chaque entraîneur et entraîneur adjoint est bénévole, les heures des entraînement sont planifiées en fonction de leurs disponibilités. Généralement, il y a des entraînements une fois par semaine et un match par semaine.

Bénévoles - entraîneurs, arbitres 

Nos programmes sont gérés par des bénévoles. Les entraîneurs sont généralement des parents bénévoles qui ont soit joué au soccer, coaché autres sports ou qui sont prêts à s'impliquer et à apprendre. Pour ceux qui souhaitent devenir entraîneur, le club propose les formations requises et ce, via les cours de fin de semaine à l'ARSL.

Pour plus d'informations SVP écrire à info@fcmorinheights.com

Les élèves du secondaire ou les adultes ayant de l'expérience ou non en soccer peuvent aussi s'impliquer en devenant assistant entraîneur  pour les Grassroots ou bien, en officiant comme arbitre ou juge de lignes. Ceux qui souhaitant postuler à un poste de bénévole doivent contacter le directeur technique à info@fcmorinheights.com

Uniformes

Les uniformes Grassroots deviennent la propriété du joueur et la distribution des uniformes sont généralement fait le samedi précédent le début des sessions.

Tous les jeunes joueurs Grassroots (U4 à U8) recevront :

 

  • Une (1) paire de bas ;

  • Une (1) paire de shorts ;

  • Un (1) chandail ;

  • Un ballon de pratique.

Les uniformes des programmes CDC et Compétitif, sont la propriété du Club et doivent être remis à la fin de chaque saison. La distribution des uniformes sont fait à la première pratique via les entraîneurs.

Tous les joueurs (U9-U21) recevront :

 

  • Une (1) paire de bas ;

  • Une (1) paire de shorts ;

  • Un (1) chandail de pratique ;

  • Un (1) chandail de compétition.

Les bas et le chandail de pratique deviennent la propriété du joueur.

Les joueurs doivent être munis de souliers à crampons, protèges tibia et lunettes de sport (si nécessaire).